You and Only You

Standard

Oh sweet love
Promises are what we have
Far-fetched as it may
Stronger is what it makes us

Thinner as it becomes
Every day of our lives
Even when we are far apart
I hope, until then, we stand firm

Every waking hour of the day
I pray for the time we will meet
From opposite poles of the earth
A day to celebrate, it will be.

A time to hold each others hand;
A time to spend a day with each other;
A time to just be lost in the conversation;
Both of us isolated in our own created world.

A time that I will be lost in your gaze;
A time that I will be absorbed in your voice;
A time that my focus will be you alone.
You alone, my love. You and only you.

© Thy Hephzibah 2016

Leave a Reply

