Remain Unsaid

Standard

What am I really in your life?

A question that is always recurring in my mind.
Not that I do not have a complete trust with your words,
Not that I doubt the sincerity of your heart,
Not that I find you not fulfilling my needs, wants, desires.
But because I wanted to know what part of your life I am.

Am I part of a greater whole, or am I just a portion of you?
I ask because I have expectations,
I ask because I wanted to know how I should act,
I ask because I wanted to know if I am being too much,
I ask because I wanted to know until where I can cross.

I wanted to touch you as much
But refrain for the fear that you will reject me,
Would you allow me to touch you?
Would you allow me to take a hold of your soul?

Would you open to me your truest desires?
Your doubts? Your fears? Your bliss?
Would you allow me to share your world?
Would you allow me to be the partner for your life?

Questions that I kept within me;
Questions that I might not be able to utter;
Questions that would probably left unanswered;
As I kept it all inside of me.

© Thy Hephzibah 2016

Leave a comment