Truth

Standard

Naked truth
How it hurts
How it pierces my heart
Inflicting little but deep wounds

How I tried to ignore the obvious
How I tried to cover it with beauty
Just to forget the pain
Just to believe a “make belief”

To listen to my truth
To believe in “my truth”
Yet make me ask
What is “your truth?”

I am in pain
Tears just fall in my eyes
Heart squeezed tightly
Asphyxiated by the pain

Balance hardly maintained
Shaken with every blows you made
Would I fall and crumble into ruins?
Left broken and discarded?

© Thy Hephzibah

Leave a Reply

